Summer Reading List!

Hi all,

It’s been a while since I updated this blog, so here goes.

I have so many books lying around at home that I’ve been waiting to read for so long! Now that college is out for the summer, I have more time to read all I want. So I put together a summer reading list for myself… I don’t know if I’ll be able to finish it by the end of the break though. I’ll try my best.

Here it is:

Don’t Waste Your Life by John Piper

Spectacular Sins: And Their Global Purpose in the Glory of Christ by John Piper

To the Rising Generation: Addresses Given to Children and Young Adults by Jonathan Edwards

The Vanishing Conscience by John MacArthur

Do Hard Things: A Teenage Rebellion Against Low Expectations by Alex and Brett Harris

Moonlighting on the Internet by Yanik Silver

Total Truth: Liberating Christianity from Its Cultural Captivity by Nancy Pearcey

A Voice in the Wind by Francine Rivers

The Cross Centered Life: Keeping the Gospel The Main Thing by C. J. Mahaney

How to Read a Book by Mortimer J. Adler

The Knowledge of the Holy: The Attributes of God by A. W. Tozer

The Tipping Point by Malcolm Gladwell

The 80/20 Principle by Richard Koch

A Gospel Primer by Milton Vincent

A Practical View of Christianity by William Wilberforce

Mere Christianity by C. S. Lewis

Instruments in a Redeemer’s Hands by Paul David Tripp

Done.

Wow, that is a long list. I forgot that I even wrote down all these books (I did it in the beginning of my break). Many of these books, I’ve already read. But just to refresh my memory, I want to reread them. I will enjoy reading this list of books!

– Irina

Leave a Reply

