Summer fun

One of the primary tasks I have for this summer is finding a job. Yay! Seems like it would be so easy, but its not that simple. For the past few weeks I have been applying to any job opportunity that comes my way and seeking out some on my own. I’ve actually learned a lot so far…especially the fact that there’s much effort involved.

some tips:

– never apply without submitting both your resume AND cover letter
– if applying at a coffee shop, its best to be a consistent customer first, instead of just coming there for a job once
– check CRAIGSLIST!!!
– Smile during your interview
– At interview, never ask if they would be flexible in giving you time off to go camping during the summer (;P my mistake)
– send a thank you card (make sure you know the exact name of your interviewer.. don’t guess)

so as I continue my job-hunt, i’ll just enjoy these awesome jams

Irina

5 Comments on “Summer fun”

  1. Marianna says:

    Hope all goes well in your search!! I’ll let you know if I stumble upon anything:)

  2. Sveta says:

    Irisha,
    do you understand me now πŸ˜‰

  3. Irina Popov says:

    i guess i do πŸ™‚

  4. Alla says:

    hey beautiful,
    I love you and am praying that the Lord will provide you with a job πŸ™‚

    • Irina Popov says:

      Thanks Alla! I always appreciate your prayers πŸ™‚ They help A LOT
      (the prayers of a righteous woman.. lol) πŸ˜‰


Leave a Reply

